Breaking News

Nominees For PFA Players' Player Of The Year Award Revealed

The award has been presented since the 1973/74 campaign, and the winner is selected by a vote among members of the players' trade union, the PFA. It is regarded as the biggest individual award players can get in England.
Eden Hazard and his Chelsea teammate N'Golo Kante are seen as the favourites to lift the accolade after their impressive campaigns with Chelsea. The Belgian has netted 14 goals so far, while Kante has been the main pillar in the Blues' midfield this season.
Everton striker Romelu Lukaku is the leading goalscorer in the league with 23 strikes, and has also assisted another six goals. Meanwhile, Zlatan Ibrahimovic is the oldest player among the nominees, having impressed with 17 goals and five assists in his first season at United.
The other nominees are Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal) and Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), while last season's winner Riyad Mahrez and Liverpool's Senegalese star Sadio Mane were snubbed.
Mahrez (2015/16) and Hazard (2014/15) won the award in the previous two seasons.
Simon Mkhize

Simon Mkhize

Staff writter

No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.