Breaking News

Sundowns Named CAF Club Of The Year

Mamelodi Sundowns walked away with the CAF Club of the Year award at the ceremony held in Abuja, Nigeria.
Sundowns, MO Bejaia, TP Mazembe, Zamalek and Zesco United were all nominated for the prestigious accolade.
However, after the Brazilians' triumphant run in 2016, both domestically and on the continent, the CAF Champions League winners walked away victorious tonight as they were presented with the CAF Club of the Year award for 2016.
Masandawana became only the second club in the history of South Africa's top flight to receive the award from CAF.
Kaizer Chiefs won the CAF Inter-Club Team of the Year Award back in 2001, and no other PSL team has ever been able to replicate that feat until Sundowns.
Downs will now look to gear up and prepare for the second half of the 2016/17 campaign, where they will aim to defend their Absa Premiership and CAF Champions League titles this year.
However, there is still one more piece of CAF silverware up for grabs in February – Sundowns will face defending champions TP Mazembe in the CAF Super Cup competition.



Staff writter

1 comment:

  1. Next month its CAF Super Cup in Mighty Downs Yellow cabinet then start defending their league title with ease...KBY every hour everyday


Powered by Blogger.