Breaking News

Kaizer Chiefs won more penalties in 2015/16 season

Kaizer Chiefs received – and scored – more penalties than any other team in the Absa Premiership this season as they took advantage from spot.

The Amakhosi had the same amount of penalties in the 2015/16 season (6) as Bidvest Wits, Mamelodi Sundowns, Polokwane City, Chippa United and University of Pretoria combined - putting away all six of their attempts.

Chiefs midfielder, Willard Katsande, had the best record from the spot, scoring more penalties all season (4) than any other club has managed as a whole.

Steve Komphela’s side were one of only four clubs with a 100% penalty conversion rate in the past season, with Mpumalanga Black and Bloemfontein Celtic scoring all three of theirs and Chippa scoring the only one that they had.

Meanwhile, at the other end of the spectrum, Tuks didn’t quite get a helping hand in their – ultimately unsuccessful – battle against relegation, and were the only side in the division who weren’t given a single penalty all campaign.

Most Penalties:
Kaizer Chiefs – 6
Platinum Stars – 5
Golden Arrows – 5
Free State Stars – 4
Ajax Cape Town – 4
Jomo Cosmos – 4

Least Penalties:
Polokwane City – 1
Chippa United – 1
University of Pretoria – 0


Staff writter

No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.